Award season is back for SMPS Wisconsin! Our bi-annual awards program is here again, and we could not be more excited to see what creative marketing initiatives our industry professionals have developed over the past two years. Winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on May 17, 2018. Sign up for the Awards Night now!


2018 Marketing Excellence Awards

We welcome all members and non-members in the A/E/C industry to submit their most award-worthy project(s)/marketing initiative(s). Please note, all entries must have been completed between January 1, 2016 and December 31, 2017. Maximum of two (2) entries per firm. For full entry requirements and submittal steps, please see our 2018 SMPS_MEA Brochure & Entry Form.

Entry Deadline is March 16, 2018. Please see the brochure for early-bird and multiple-entry rates.

Pay Online

This year’s entries will be reviewed by a diverse judging panel comprised of well-respected individuals who bring a wealth of expertise. Winners will be announced the night of the awards ceremony. We encourage submitting firms to have a representative present at the program to receive the award should your firm’s project be selected. Four projects will be selected as winners, with three winning Marketing Excellence Awards and one receiving Best in Show.

Meet the Judging Panel


2018 Forward Awards

Do you know a business development or marketing individual at your organization who has exceeded expectations and contributed to the success of your organization, or the industry as a whole? If you answered yes, then nominate them for a 2018 Forward Award! Nominating individuals for a Forward Award provides an opportunity to show employees, and the marketplace, that effective marketing and business development truly does contribute to the growth and success of an organization. It also provides employees with an opportunity to be recognized amongst their industry peers. This year, we are asking firms to nominate individuals for two distinguished awards: Marketer of the Year and Business Developer of the Year. For full nomination requirements and submittal steps, please see our 2018 SMPS Forward Award Nomination Form.

Nomination Deadline is April 6, 2018. There is NO nomination fee.

All nominations will be reviewed by the SMPS Wisconsin Board of Directors, with two individuals being selected as this year’s winners. Winners will be honored at the awards ceremony.


If you have questions, please contact Alison Nolan, Awards Director, by email or at (414) 290-1993.

SMPS Wisconsin © 2017